Can You Carry 2 Putters In Your Golf Bag?

Affiliate Disclaimer

As an affiliate, we get paid from qualifying purchases made using the links in this post.

So you’re thinking about adding a second putter to your golf bag? That’s a great idea – after all, the more options you have on the green, the better your chances of sinking that elusive birdie. But can you actually carry two putters in your golf bag without running into any problems?

In this article, we’ll take a look at whether or not it’s legal to carry two putters in your golf bag, and offer some tips on how to make it work if you decide to go for it.

Can You Carry 2 Putters In Your Golf Bag?

So, can you carry two putters in your golf bag? The answer is yes – but there are a few things you need to keep in mind. 

If you’re playing golf in a tournament or competition, it’s important to check the rules before you tee off. Some competitions have strict regulations about what kind of clubs you can carry, and how many of each type. 

In most cases, you’re only allowed to carry 14 clubs in your bag, so if you’re planning on carrying two putters, you’ll need to leave some other clubs at home. 

What about casual play?

When it comes to carrying two putters in your golf bag during casual play, there are no rules to worry about. You can pack as many clubs as you like, and it’s up to you how you want to use them. 

 That said, carrying two putters does have its drawbacks. For one thing, it can be difficult to find a bag that has enough space for all of your clubs – especially if you’re also carrying a full set of irons and woods.  

Top_Golf_Earners x
Top_Golf_Earners

 Additionally, lugging around a heavy bag can be tiring, and it can be tough to keep track of all your clubs when you’re on the course. If you decide to carry two putters, we recommend using a golf bag with plenty of compartments and pockets, so you can easily organize everything. 

Why would you want to carry two putters? 

Why would you want to carry two putters

There are a number of reasons why you might want to consider carrying two putters. For one thing, it can be helpful to have a backup in case you lose or damage your primary putter.  

 Additionally, having two putters gives you more options on the green – meaning you can choose the club that best suits the situation. If you’re trying to sink a long putt, for example, you might want to use a heavier putter; if you’re just tapping in for par, something lighter and more maneuverable might be a better choice.  

 Ultimately, whether or not you carry two putters is up to you. If you think it would give you an advantage on the course, go for it! Just make sure to do your research and choose a golf bag that can accommodate all of your clubs.

Tips For Carrying Two Putters In Your Golf Bag  

Now that we’ve answered the question ‘can you carry two putters in your golf bag?’, let’s take a look at some tips to make it work.  

First, as we mentioned above, it’s important to choose a bag that has enough space for all of your clubs. If you’re carrying two putters, you might need to sacrifice some space for other clubs – or invest in a larger bag.   

You’ll also want to consider using headcovers for your putters to protect them from damage while they’re in your bag. This is especially important if you’re carrying two putters, as they’re more likely to bang into each other in a crowded bag.

Wrapping Things Up

So, can you carry two putters in your golf bag? The answer is yes – but there are a few things you need to keep in mind. If you’re playing golf in a tournament or competition, it’s important to check the rules before you tee off.

Some competitions have strict regulations about what type of clubs you can carry, and how many of each type. In most cases, you’re only allowed to carry 14 clubs in your bag, so if you’re planning on carrying two putters, keep that in mind too!